Digitales Drucken

Digitales Drucken ist die neuste Hinzufügung zum GeminiCAD-Portfolio. Wir zielen nicht auf alternative Lösungen für übliche Probleme, sondern eher auf die Lösung eines einfachen aber konsistenten Problems: Wie man digitales Textildrucken behandeln kann, während man typische Arbeitsabläufe wie Gradierung oder Verschachtelung ausführt.

Digitales Drucken

 

Digitales Drucken ist die neuste Hinzufügung zum GeminiCAD-Portfolio. Wir zielen nicht auf alternative Lösungen für übliche Probleme, sondern eher auf die Lösung eines einfachen aber konsistenten Problems: Wie man digitales Textildrucken behandeln kann, während man typische Arbeitsabläufe wie Gradierung oder Verschachtelung ausführt.

Die neuen Fähigkeiten vom GeminiCAD-Paket, was den Import, die Bearbeitung und das Output von hochqualitativem graphischen Inhalt angeht, erlauben zum ersten Mal eine makellose Zusammenlegung der Teildesign-, Gradierungs- und Verschachtelungsprozesse mit dem Prozess des digitalen Druckens, indem man diese in einem völlig automatischen Prozess zusammenfügt, der vom VisionCUT-Schneiden abgeschlossen wird.

Digital Printing

Digital Printing is the newest addition to Gemini CAD’s portfolio of interests. We are not aiming to provide alternative solutions to common problems, but rather to focus on solving a simple but very consistent one: how to handle digital textile printing while performing typical apparel procedures such as grading or nesting

Digital Printing

CURRENT TECHNOLOGY AND INDUSTRY CHALLENGES

Textile Digital Printing is made in at least three major ways: Raw Fabric Printing (producing quantities of fabric with repetitive motifs), Shaped Textile Printing (producing parts of garment printed and cut) and Direct-to-Garment Printing (adding various digital decoration to a ready-made-garment).

Shaped Textile Printing is widely used for producing parts needed in customised sportswear, advertising, home decoration and it is a sector where the level of automatization is incredibly low. The waste of materials and labour is huge. The most common classical workflow implies the use of two separate environments: CAD (an apparel specialised CAD) and Graphics (illustrator or Corel etc.) which merge usually by manually placing white cloth parts on a printedt transfer paper.

 thagora find out more